$25.00 +$6.70 postage
Roslyn Burge for Friends of Callan Park
Broughton Hall is the name given to the two-storied Georgian House painted white and built in 1842 on a three acre corner of Wharf Road and Church Street Liyfield. By 1878 the Keep family, who owned Broughton Hall, purchased the rest of the property with another fine house known as Kalouan.
Broughton Hall gave its name to the psychiatric clinic established after WW1 and later the day hospital.
This remarkable publication, two decades in the making, provides a detailed history of Broughton Hall from 1840 to the present. A fascinating read with many historic pictures and documents.