Exploring Leichhardt Heritage


Sale $10.00 +$7.50 postage

Compiled by Jeanette Knox on behalf of the Heritage Group of Leichhardt District

Selected walks in the municipality.

The municipality of Leichhardt is an inner city one which incorporates the suburbs of Annandale, Birchgrove, Rozelle, Leichhardt, Lilyfield and, between 1968 and 2003, Glebe.

All these areas were amongst the earliest settlements in the Sydney region and they still retain significant buildings dating back to the 19th century. The walks described in this booklet enable the visitor to observe many of them.

Soft Cover, 64 Pages, 2010

Order Form